2019 Division 1 NCAA Wrestling Championships Finals

Bo Nickal (197 lbs) wrestles Kollin Moore, of Ohio State University, at the 2019 Division 1 NCAA Wrestling Championships, at the PPG Paints Arena on Saturday, March 23.

Even though Bo Nickal's senior season at Penn State wrapped up months ago, the three-time NCAA champion continues to rack up accolades.

Nickal, who won this year's Dan Hodge Trophy and his third NCAA title, also picked up another award, garnering the Big Ten's Jesse Owens Male Athlete of the Year honors.

The Allen, Texas, native finished his Penn State career with a record of 120-3 and also notched 59 career pins, good for the second most in program history and became just the fourth three-time NCAA champion in Penn State history.

Nickal joins fellow former Nittany Lion David Taylor as the only Penn State wrestlers to take home Big Ten Male Athlete of the Year honors.

If you're interested in submitting a Letter to the Editor, click here.