*terms of office changed to begin in January.

**terms of office changed to begin in May.

Year Editor Business Manager
State Collegian, published weekly
Established in 1904 as State Collegian, successor to The Free Lance, which first published in April 1887.
1906-07 A.K. Little F.K. Brewster
1907-08 C.N. Fleming J.D. Woodward
1908-09 C.N. Fleming N.B. Higgins
1909-10 A.W. Fisher
Also served as editor in chief of 1910 La Vie and inaugural issue of Froth.
F.H. Berkebile
1910-11 C. MacC. Breitinger  
The name is changed to Penn State Collegian beginning with the issue of Sept. 28, 1911.
1912-13 R.M. Evans M.M. Grubbs
1913-14 J.D. Horwath L.B. Keelan
Penn State Collegian suspended publication during the fall of 1918, because of the war effort.
1919-20 G.S. Wykoff
R.B Paxon
then H.R. Nein
Penn State Collegian, published its first semi-weekly issue Sept. 14, 1920. Issues were published on Tuesdays and Fridays.
1920-21 F.H. Leuschner
(Frederick "Fritz" Leuschner, Leu is pronounced Loy)
R.L. Parker
1932 Hugh R. Riley  
1936-37 Johnson Brenneman Alan L. Smith
1937-38 Charles M. Wheeler Jr. Jay H. Daniels
1938-39 John A. Troanovich
(later shortened to Troan)
Francis A.C. Vosters
1939-40 A. William Engel Jr. C. Russell Eck
First issue of The Daily Collegian published Sept. 5, 1940.
1940-41 Adam A. Smyser Lawrence S. Driever
1941-42 Ross B. Lehman James McCaughey
During the weekend of Jan. 31-Feb. 1, 1942, The Daily Collegian moved to new offices on the ground floor of remodeled Carnegie Hall. The offices had been in 313 Old Main with a downtown office at 119-121 Frazier St.
1942-43 Gordon Coy Leonard E. Bach
1943 Paul I. Woodland
(Jane H. Murphy named editor for the summer of 1943)
Philip Philip Mitchell
1943-44 Alice R. Fox Nan Lipp
1944 Lee H. Learner Rosalind Becker
1945 Emil A. Kubek Betty Federman
1945 Spring Semester, classes end June 13 Victor Danilov
(Fay Young named sports editor for spring 1945)
Evelyn Wasson
1945 Summer Semester, classes end Oct. 13 Helen Hatton Elaine Miller
1945-46 Woodene Bell Mary Louise Davey
1946-47 Michael A. Blatz Rosemary Ghantous
1947-48 Allan Ostar Donald Ellis
1948-49 Lewis Stone Vance Klepper
1949-50 Thomas E. Morgan Marlin Weaver
1950-51 Dean Gladfelter Owen Landon
1951-52 Marvin Krasnansky Edward Shanken
1952-53 David Pellnitz Frank Kelly
1953-54 David Jones Vincent Drayne
1954-55 Diehl McKalip Frank Cressman...
...quarters 1 and 2 William Devers...
...quarters 3 and 4
1955-56 Myron Feinsilber...
...fall academic probation Norman C. Miller Jr. ...
...acting editor
John Albrecht...
...fall academic probation Roger Vogelsinger...
...acting business manager
1956-57 Michael Moyle David Richards
1957-58 Edward Dubbs Steve Higgins
1958-59 Robert Franklin Frank Vojtasek...
...graduated January 1959 Robert Piccone...
...appointed 11-19-58
1959-60 Dennis Malick George McTurk
1960-61 John W. Black Chester Lucido
1961-62 John W. Black Wayne Hilinski
1962-63 Ann Palmer Herbert Witmer
1963-64 C. David Bolbach Diane Nast
1964-65 John R. Thompson Diane Nast
1965-66 John Lott Arthur Rapp
1966-67 William F. Lee Helen Van Norden
1967-68 Richard Wiesenhutter Dick Weissman
1968-69 Paul Levine William Fowler
1969-70 James R. Dorris Paul Bates
1970-71 Robert J. McHugh Chris Dunlap
1971-72 Robert J. McHugh Drue Hayat
The Daily Collegian offices moved from 20 Sackett to Carnegie. The first issue in the new facility was the fall orientation issue dated Sunday, Sept. 17, 1972.
1972-73 Paul J. Schafer John Meyers
1973-74 Patricia J. Stewart John Todd
1974-75 Diane M. Nottle Cynthia Ashear
(later Ashear Barr)
1975-76 Jerry Schwartz Robert Moffett
1976-77 Sheila McCauley Nadine Kinsey
1977-78 Jeffrey Hawkes Scott Sesler
1978-79 David Skidmore Judi Rodrick
and Judy Stimson
1979-80 Peter Barnes Marjie Schlessinger
1980-81 Betsy Long Kathy Matheny
1981-82 Paula Froke Debbie Vinokur
1982-83 Phil Gutis Paul Rudoy
1983 Suzanne M. Cassidy* Judith Smith*
1984 Alecia Swasy Susan Melle
1985 Gail Johnson Michael Meyers...
...resigned 10-31-85
Karen Jaret...
...appointed 11-19-85
1986 Anita Huslin William Landis
1987-88 Christopher Raymond** Glenn Rougier**
1988-89 Carolyn Sorisio Jan Miller
On Dec. 11, 1989, The Daily Collegian moved to a new home at 123 S. Burrowes St. The newly renovated facility offers about 10,000 square feet of office space.
1989-90 Diane A. Davis Jennifer Grimm
1990-91 Ted Sickler Ty D. Strohl
1991-92 Isabel Molina Wendy L. Frank
1992-93 Bridget Mount Tracy L. Risser
1993-94 Mike Abrams Walt Gorba
1994-95 Angela Pomponio Danielle Gray
1995-96 Courtney Cairns Randy Abrams
1996-97 Jason Alt Joann Charyton
1997-98 Rachel Hogan...
...resigned 10-13-97
Julie Randall...
...appointed 10-14-97
...resigned 1-5-98
Megan Donley... ...appointed 1-5-98
Chris Taylor...
...resigned 12-19-97
Megan Hennigan...
1998-99 Bridgette Blair Scott Fallgren
1999-00 Stacey Confer Laura Trovato
2000-01 Patricia Tisak Francine Sadiky
2001-02 Jill Leonard Amy Hibbard...
...resigned 3-7-02
Erin Doonan...
...confirmed 3-13-02
2002-03 Alison Kepner Megan Janke
2003-04 Lynne Funk Rebecca Novac
2004-05 Jimmy Young Julie Columbus
2005-06 Jennette C. Hannah Clay Kohler
2006-07 Erin James Craig Rippley
2007-08 Devon Lash Carolyn Yanoff
2008-09 Terry Casey Stef Kemmler
2009-10 Rossilynne Skena Holly Colbo
2010-11 Liz Murphy Kelsey Thompson
2011-12 Lexi Belculfine Stephanie Haas
2012-13 Casey McDermott Ruby Yip
2013-14 Brittany Horn

Anjali Krishnan

2014-15 Sam Janesch

Carolyn Drozynski

Comments disabled.